The Heart Of It All

Campbellsville-Taylor County KY

| Print |

70 Years of Conservation on the Ground


The Taylor County Conservation District was organized August 2, 1943 as one of 121 Conservation Districts in Kentucky under KRS 262.100 - 262.180.


The mission of the Taylor County Conservation District is to promote and conserve the conservation of the natural and renewable resources of our county. This is accomplished through education in the local schools and to the general public along with technical assistance for conservation planning and application of best management practices. We are also proud to offer Free Dead Animal Removal to citizens in Taylor County. This program has assisted farmers for 13 years to dispose of their dead stock in a proper manner to protect our ground waters.


The TCCD board meets the fourth Monday of each month at 1105 S Columbia Avenue, Suite B at 12:00 p.m. EST.

The public is invited and encouraged to attend.


Board Of Supervisors
Chairman John McLean 270.789.4505
Vice Chairman Marion Howard 270.465.4160
Secretary Debbie Gabbert 270.403.1912
Treasurer David Cowherd 270.465.6040
Assistant Treasurer Barry T. Smith 270.789.2836
Member Sophia Campbell 270.465.6398

Linda Russell, District Administrative Secretary

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Staff
Kathy Hodges, Resource Conservationist
Danny Hawes, Acting District Conservationist
Mark Bonta, Conservation Technician

Kentucky Division of Conservation
Steven Olt, Field Representative

Kentucky Department of Fish & Wildlife
Jonah Price, CREP Biologist


The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)  and the Taylor County Conservation District prohibits discrimination in its programs on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, or marital or familial status.